Prezi Power!

Well I have enjoyed playing with Prezi this week. I had attempted it a few times (you know the night before a presentation when you’re scrambling for a visual to go with the presentation!), but had abandoned due to time, reverting back to the tried, true, and boring Powerpoint Presentation! I’ve always liked the modern, funky feel of the Prezi which appeals artistically to my senses, but was unsure of its user friendliness. I found the tutorials on the website very straight forward and useful, but as with most technology, I really needed to sit down and play with it in order to develop a comfort level.  I love the zoom in and out capability it gives the presenter and feel that it will soon be the presentation medium of choice making Powerpoints rather obsolete.
Check out my Prezi and learn more about the use of Prezi on my Prezi Presentations Page!
Leave a Reply

